Mumbai Metro Map PDF

Latest updated HD Mumbai Metro map PDF 2022

Mumbai is the one of the populous city of India, where more than 4,50,000 commuters use the Metro service every day.

This is the reason that this type of system was designed to reduce the traffic congestion in the city.

This entire project is being operated by MMRDA, Mumbai Metro One and Mumbai Metro Rail Corporation.

This entire metro network is being built over a period of more than 15 years in 3 phases. And it is being estimated here that by October 2026 this network will be completed.

Once fully completed, this high capacity metro railway system will have 14 lines and one metrolite line. Due to which it will become a 356.97KM long network with 286 stations.

Operational Lines (Blue Line 1 )

As of now there is only one Blue Line Operational which is 11.40 KM long with 12 Total Stations. It connects Versova in the Western Suburbs to Ghatkopar in the Central Suburbs. It is fully elevated. Its construction started from 8 February 2008. By 8 June 2014 it was completed and opened to the general public.

Operational Lines & Future Lines ( Under construction, Approved & Proposed) Chart with Complete Information

Colour Line NumberTermininalLength (km)StationsStatusOpening Date
Blue Line 1Versova – Andheri –Ghatkopar11.4012Opened8 June 2014
Yellow Line 22A: Dahisar-Charkop-Andheri West18.517Under construction

2B: Andheri West-Mandala23.622Under construction
Aqua Line 3Colaba – Bandra – SEEPZ33.527Under construction
Green Line 4Wadala – Ghatkopar-Mulund–Teen Hath Naka–Kasarvadavali32.3232Under construction
4AKasarwadavali-Gaimukh2.72Under construction
Orange Line 5Thane-Bhiwandi-Kalyan24.917Under construction
Pink Line 6Lokhandwala-Jogeshwari-Kanjurmarg14.513Under construction
Red Line 7Dahisar (East) – Bandra (East)16.513Under construction

Andheri-CSMIA3.172Under construction
Gold Line 8CSMIA T2-NMIA35
Red Line 9Dahisar (East)-Mira-Bhayander10.38Under construction
Green Line 10Gaimukh-Shivaji Chowk (Mira Road)9.29Approved
Green Line 11Wadala-CSMT12.711Approved
Orange Line 12Kalyan-Dombivali-Taloja20.717Approved
Purple Line 13Mira Bhayander-Virar23TBAProposed
Magenta Line 14Kanjurmarg-Badlapur45TBAApproved

Download PDF Here

Leave a Comment